Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

New Window Display. Flying Ace's theme.

Marty M.

Vendor
Thanks Guys.

Thanks Guy's for your comments. Good point Indy. Rumble, even though I've been wearing fly's in my lapels for twenty five years. And we put them our customers suits, I have no idea the names of the flys. I just call my fly guy and tell him what colors I want and how many. As a matter of fact, I don't fish [huh] . I do plan on taking up fly fishing someday. Thanks.
Marty

LaMedicine

One Too Many
I love all the pics you post of your store displays.:eusa_clap :eusa_clap :eusa_clap
How I wish I lived close enough so I could drag my DH out and give him a good make over. :rolleyes:
On the other hand, my dear late father was a very good dresser without seeming to make much of an effort, he would have loved shopping at your store.

You are a genius of colors and patterns and detail. I am thinking that you would enjoy looking at kimono patterns and combinations if ever you visit Japan. (I can give you an earful of explanations there, I passed the certification last year for intermediate expertise in kimonos and kimono culture. ;) )

Looking forward to your future displays.

Vintage Betty

My Mail is Forwarded Here
Wow Marty, you've really outdone yourself with that window display. :eusa_clap

How long in the prep and creation of the window?

Vintage Betty

Tomasso

Incurably Addicted
Great windows (as usual), Marty!

BTW, I love this Astaire photo. I don't recall having seen it before.

P1010319.jpg

Marty M.

Vendor
LaMedicine said:
I love all the pics you post of your store displays.:eusa_clap :eusa_clap :eusa_clap
How I wish I lived close enough so I could drag my DH out and give him a good make over. :rolleyes: