Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

New HH A-2!

adam

New in Town
Hey all! No longer being a starving student (but not exactly rich yet either!) I finally decided to invest in a horsehide A-2. I've had some not-so-great experiences on Ebay, and figured it would be better in the long run to just go ahead and get a nice new A-2 for myself.
Today my horsehide, seal brown, A-2 arrived from U.S. Authentic. Just thought I'd share some pics. I'm in love with this jacket already. It's almost 70 where I live, but I don't care I'm getting some use out of this one before summer!

IMG_1638.jpg

IMG_1645.jpg

IMG_1651.jpg

fraazierjo

New in Town
new HH A2

Adam,

Can see why you love this leather jacket already. The HH looks nice and heavy - probably has that strong new horsehide smell as well. It needs abut 5 to 6 years of constant wear. Give it your all!

WhiskeyTangoFox

One of the Regulars
Nice one!

That seal looks really nice but that jacket needs some serious break-in time. It reminds me of when I first got my U.S. Authentic - super stiff. Give it about a month or two and it will soften up nicely!

Congratulations on your purchase. Enjoy!

Noel

fortworthgal

Call Me a Cab
Looks great!

My husband and I both have US Authentic horsehide A2s - he has the seal brown and I have the russet. Love them! Very nice jackets. You will enjoy yours very much!

SamReu

One of the Regulars
Spokes Man

A fine jacket, sir! And I offer this unsolicited advice, given freely before: Find a woodpile. Wait until a hard rain. Then, don your A-2, grab the ax and go to work splitting and stacking wood.
Do this for ... oh, once a week, for three months, maybe. The A-2 will loosen up nicely, and you will have a jacket that will serve you like iron.

atkins

Familiar Face
Bullet Proof Jacket