Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

New here- just want to say hi!

vintageredhead

New in Town
My name is Karen and I am SOOOO excited to see that there are people out there just like me who live in the present but prefer the past!! I am a photographer and I specialize in the vintage style-black and white and hand-colored using oil paints. I have 4 kids, 2 boys, 2 girls, ages 5 through 9. I love old radios and phonographs- and everything else everyone here does!! I have a collection of hats-some really fun ones!! My favorite is my father in law's WWII Air Force hat. I have his whole uniform and put it on my son for my post 9/11 Christmas card. It was and still is one of my favorite portraits!!

It is just so nice to find a place that I feel like I fit in!!

Karen aka vintageredhead

vintageredhead

New in Town
Thanks!

I'm in cold and grey Michigan. Now that I have found this site, I will have something fun to do while I am housebound this winter!!! This place is wonderful!!!!!! I can see myself spending way too much time here!!!

I never appreciated my auburn hair when I was a kid, but I like it now-it's nice to be different. The freckles kinda stunk tho- I got told all the time that I looked like Buffy from the tv show Family Affair.

What was it like for you?

Karen

whistlebait

One of the Regulars
Welcome, Karen! I am new too and so far it looks nice around here. Enjoy your stay and I hope to see you around the board. I am surprised by how male dominated this board seems to be but that's okay. :eek:

Hondo

One Too Many
Greetings and Welcome and if you get a chance post the Xmas card, I'm sure some here would like to see father-inlaws uniform on your son. What type of cap did he wear? Enjoy your stay.

H.

Wild Root

Gone Home