Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

Kilted Newbie Gentlemen!

DronesDodz

One of the Regulars
Hi everyone,
I have registred back in Sept. 2005 but only got now a chance to post/introduce myself to the group.
My name is Christoph Kresse, I am originally from Hamburg Germany but live now in Greenville, SC. I am 29 years old, married (very happily if I may say) and I am currently attending College/University with the goal to become a music teacher. As you might can guess, music is my passion! My main instrument is the Great Scottish Highland Bagpipes, that I have been playing now over 19 years. I am a very active musician and travel a lot to perform and compete. As for my musicianship qualities, I am graded as a open level/professional "piper". Beside the piping I also play different kinds of percussion instruments like the drum kit, auxillary instruments etc. I have played in several bands, music styles ranging from south american, underground, punk, grunge, to Celtic and rock pop. My dream is to integrate the bagpipes into a totally new concept of sound...maybe Swing or Jazz.

My wife and I got into the retro world more or less just out of curiosity. We both like the fashion, music, movies and the feel of the time period late 1930's -1950's. My wife would really like me to learn how to swing dance but I am not that great of a dancer. We are both aiming to purchase vintage wardrope soon and would like to dress up classy more often. My wife already bought some very nice vintage clothes, I am still looking.
Our car of choice is a "PT Crusier", as vintage as out wallet allows right now, just love the curves of that car.

Well, enough from me,
I hope to make some friends here male and female alike and hope to hear from you,

Cheers,
Christoph

Rundquist

A-List Customer
DronesDodz said:
Hi everyone,