Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

Evening ladies and gents...

GTguyzach

New in Town
Hi everyone,

After spending about 2hrs on here straight last night (rather than doing my school work like I should), I figured I should register and introduce myself as I'm well on the way to becoming a junkie. What started as a simple search about Steve Mcqueen's clothing in The Great Escape has turned into a budding addiction...

Anyway, my name is Zach, I'm 22 and reside in Atlanta, GA (grew up in NC) where I'm currently a senior Georgia Tech (Go Jackets!). I've learned to despise the dressing down trend in current society and long for a time when it was common to walk down the street and see every man, young or old, dressed well. I've been gradually trying to change my own style to that of a classier fellow (not sure if I can quite qualify as a gentleman yet) but it has been difficult given my budget and busy college life.

I'm willing to work at it though and unlike the majority here it seems, I love the old style but I am not opposed to injecting some modern aspects as well. I'd like to take the best parts of both modern dress and vintage dress to create my own look. I'm particularly interested in how dress may have varied region to region, as I'm very proud of my Southern heritage and would love to look the part of the classic Southern gentleman.

But enough rambling, I look forward to learning a lot and meeting some interesting people here. Thanks for having me at the lounge.

-Zach

One last thing, figure it wouldn't be a proper introduction without a picture. This was taken from this summer, none of the stuff is vintage and the suit is a big on me (I'd lost 15lbs since buying it and was/still waiting for myself to even out before I get it altered), regardless I hope you enjoy.

IMG_2404.JPG

Harp